Omoh, if God is not faithful then I dunno what faithfulness is.

Few days back, Pastor Suki, thankfully, came up with a prayer plan for the Youth Church. Boy was it timely!

We’ve been on it for this week and so far, I’ve gotten my head out the bubble.

Like this evening, I was cleaning the dishes y’know, typical last-born punishm… I mean, ‘duties’. Oh wait, no, lemme rewind.

I took a nap, unexpectedly, and when I got up I just dey vex: heat and all. Then Pops hollered at the boy to come through and do the last-born stuff.

Basically, I was not happy – with anything. But then, I was listening to Limo’s projects “ARJ & The Wait” on shuffle, and man I just snapped!

Plus, I remembered my Papa saying stuff like, “Joy confuses and frustrates the enemy” so, man, I switched up.

And at that moment, everything just seemed to become more beautiful; the dishes gleamed, the music playing in my ears sounded richer, the veggies I started cutting a few minutes later looked so edible. But here’s the plot twist…

I saw a fly in the kitchen. Thing about flies… Look, I hate flies! 😤

But no worry, I ain’t gonna be here telling you bout no flies, Fam.

Long story short, I love this journey, mehn! I smelt my Father’s clothes while in His presence and twas just a reminder of where Man’s gotta be.

I’m prepared for this…

Listen on Audiomack

Leave a comment